You should look for this! => Elie Wiesel, Night

Current mood : Reading Elie Wiesel’s stories.

“My faceless neighbor spoke up:

“Don’t be deluded. Hitler has made it clear that he will annihilate all Jews before the clock strikes twelve.”

I exploded:

“What do you care what he said? Would you want us to consider him a prophet?

His cold eyes stared at me. At last he said, wearily:

“I have more faith in Hitler than in anyone else. He alone has kept his promises, all his promises, to the Jewish people.”

― Elie Wiesel, Night

Best thing happened yesterday. This book was just a bend-over away at 100 bob. Thanks to these hawkers. Nice read. But, I first watched Hitler complaining about Thika Road fares to psyche me up. That’s down here. This is what is happening to my life now. So don’t ask. 😀

Leave a Reply

