Friday the 24th!

yes

Yay! I just opened my WordPress dashboard for another lazy type-away and some pop-out reminded me it’s Friday. Vroom! Not just Friday, it’s Friday evening!

So now let’s blurt out as if every Friday is a Good Friday. Fridays are ideal for pro-caffeinating, which simply is an alloy of procrastinating and coffee. We’ll do the rest on Monday. On Fridays, we don’t care if it’s got caramel, whether it’s whipped, frufru’d, frapped or macchiato’d or just plain caffeine; we just need the caffeine! It’s as if I’m preparing you for a hectic brain activity, but, heck, no. It’s because that coffee shouldn’t slumber on those shelves till Monday. Monday is another week, a new one, with new things ie: new coffee. So, do this before you leave the office: drink that evening mug of coffee, show the empty mug after you gulp its contents to the IT guy and scream, “hey, i just installed JAVA”, then leave the office feeling awesome as if you’ll have another day between Friday And Saturday.

It’s weekend for all of us; those who are working and those of us who are distracting those who are working by keeping their multi browser tabs running. Then don’t do an undo like leaving work and going home to check work email. That’s so dumb!

Of course i haven’t been this excited about a Friday since last Friday. Day started with me performing theatrical maneuverings of acrobatics after i walked into a giant spider’s web while on my way to my daily supplier of mandazis. The break-dance was enough workout to cancel my daily morning jog. Then thank heavens for Facebook, i told the world “Good morning”. Just imagine if it weren’t for Facebook, I’d have to call each of my 2058 Facebook friends to say hello. So there’s always that one thing to be grateful for every day.

Then off to class on my pal’s bike and the streets are just proof that “I have enough clothes and shoes, no need for Friday shopping” was said by no woman ever! Sorry to anyone having a date with a box of tissues and having their Monday on Friday; but let no one frown the remainder part of your day. Frowning uses 42 of your muscles while slapping the stupidity out of your hater’s face will only cost you 4 muscles. Do not allow!

On my way to class, just right at the grass sits a very fat humanoid. She does the lecturers’ tea i think, and she gives me that look that says, “If god wanted me to touch my toes, he’d have put them on my knees, If….if walking is good for your health, the postman would be immortal…. A whale swims all day, only eats fish, drinks water, and is fat…A rabbit runs and hops and only lives 15 years….A tortoise doesn’t run and does nothing, yet it lives for 450 years. And you tell me to exercise?? I don’t think so. I’m retired. Go around me.” I do that, get into class in time to grab a backbench and, well, continue doing that dream from where i’d left it from…

Someone pats me and i feel like shouting, “Amen” but one look at the lecturer and i know that the answer to that question can’t be “in Jesus Name”, so i claim sick, get a compulsory excuse from the scholarly confines and dash to the campus concrete benches to make the sun feel wanted while next to me is a pretty fresher pretending she loves math. I mutter TGIF and she says, ” Thank God I’m Fabulous” and i realize I’ve found that one crazy company i needed for the rest of the day. That’s until now when I’m poking the keyboard wishing it was one of my enemies standing next to a cliff.

Family… Friends… Fun… Fridays… All good things are F-Words. I’ve never met a Friday I didn’t like :).

images

Leave a Reply

