POEM: Voices In My Head

Image

the voices in my head are real,

don’t envy me, this ain’t my will,

but i can’t give this out for any bill,

it’s like my brain is on a grill,

or someone somehow undid the seal,

of the white matter in my skull,

though what they say of me i can’t feel,

i’m not really sure i want to heal,

because sanity is harder withal to deal,

with everyday hustle everyone’s out to make a kill,

to bring to the table that needed meal,

me tied up, meal comes, effort nil,

my whole world, fitting in my head, runs with zeal,

so that’s why i’m making this yell!

these are the voices in my head.

*insane poet*

Leave a Reply

