POEM: Late night I try to write.

JOEWRITES

Late night, I try to write;

My little rhyming verse;

I do not seem, to have the sight;

My inactivity seem to be my curse,

Squeezing another word my pen doesn’t move,

Trembling hands, again I scratch it out,

My mind refuses to find that groove;

So silently I curse and shout,

Slowly remembering my once known style,

But simple words do escape;

and so I force my own denial;

It will be done, it will be done, oh for goodness sake!

I do not have any more words to express,

My block unplugged and it leaves this mess..

Leave a Reply

