Don’t Make a Fuss About Valentine’s Day

My computer lab supervisor’s wife is always going on and on and ON about NOT making a fuss over her on Valentine’s Day.  That’s what he tells me, that she repeats that it’s the thought that counts.

Well, I put a lot of thought into the gifts from previous February 14ths that he’d told me he’d bought but she didn’t quite take to any of them like he had assumed she would. So I made him a list. If you’ve been wifed or have wifed someone, you can grab my free help. Here’s my list – see what you think:

Image

¡
  • Brand new mop and bucket.
    I was thinking it would be fun to see what colour the floor of his house was because I’ve never seen it. Maybe I couldn’t remember.
  • <!

  • Romantic dinner at fast food restaurant.
    I was thinking that she might like to go inside a restaurant for a change instead of fetching dinner at the drive like the way he makes her do it.
  • Chocolates left-over from last year’s candy box.
    I was thinking of how proud she’d be of him for not wasting food. He says she’s been nagging him for years to recycle.
  • Midnight ride through the park.
    I was thinking that he’s getting too old to be peddling on the black mamba bike.
  • Dozen roses printed on high quality photo paper. One of my favorites this because i do it too –
    I was thinking these would last a lifetime instead of just a week.Or tag her on pics of flowers on Facebook.
  • 45 second back massage.
    I was thinking any longer and she might think he was interested in something else.
  • Windows 7
    I was thinking how proud she would be to be a part of the technology crowd.He’s the computer lab supervisor in campus by the way. Hope he doesn’t read this before i go through it again.
5 thoughts on “Don’t Make a Fuss About Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

